CJ-3A Owner's Photos & Serial Number Database

Current as of 27 November 2014. Information without * in the last column was not validated


If you want to enter into our database, please see this post in our forum

Want to be listed in the serial # database

 

 

1949 Owners Page 1950 Owners Page 1951 Owners Page 1952 Owners Page    1953 Owners Page Random 3As & M38s

 


1949 Owners Page Year Serial Number Engine Serial Number Details Owner Location Email Last Verified Date
1949 10066   Green Last known owner Webb Worth Monroe, Ohio   *
1949 10511 641087-L-W5-N1-CR-N2 Eng# ground off Body #10517 Original Color Emerald Green Matt Ouellette East Haddam, Connecticut daskstar76@sbcglobal.net *
1949 10544 FOR SALE Mario Cyr Montreal, Canada mcyr10@videotron.ca *
 

1949  10718  3J10839    Rivai Jusuf  Depok, Indonesia  rivai.jusuf@bsu.co.id 
1949 11159 Potomac Gray body 11225 Terry Bistrovich Victor NY tbistrov@frontiernet.net *
1949 11772   Picket Gray w/ Luzon trim Ed & Glen Storrie Ontario, Canada glenns@tdstelme.net 
1949 12118 3J13410   Calvin Hunt Blanding, UT calvinhunt@yahoo.com *
1949 12461     Mike Shaw Lake Placid, NY paint941197@msn.com (not good)
1949 13478   Luzon Red Donald Montoya Sante Fe, NM duckandjen@mac.com (not good)
1949 13655 3J39316 Original Luzon Red Tim Hawkridge Arvada, CO athawk11@msn.com *
1949 14413 Has Hurricane 4 Cylinder engine Doug Patrick Bridgeport, TX doug.patrick1989@yahoo.com *
1949 17122   Picket Gray Ben Meighan Tamborine Mountain, Qns Lnd, Australia fchilli@tpg.com.au
1949 17493     Gary Keating Middletown, CT gkeating1@comcast.net
1949 11929   Body SN 11894 John Goering Bozeman, MT saddlemountain@wispwest.com *
1949 20080     Gulten & Ertugrul Birel Istanbul, Turkey birel@ttnet.net.tr
1949 20721   Former Belgian Army 3A Danny Raemdonck Deinze, Belgium danny.raemdonck@scarlet.be (not good)
1949 21774     Bob Jones Brainerd, MN bpjones@brainerd.net (not good)
  1949 22885 3J27982     Swan Valley, MT  
1949 23275     Bill La Barbera Chicago, IL william_labarbera@sbcglobal.net
  1949 23860 J270401        
1949 25482 3J-26010 ex-Swiss Army Jeep Claude Kreienbühl Switzerland claude.k@jeep-willys.ch *
1949 25797 4L R1877 84 Original Color emerald Green, Now Luzon Red Glen Heitman Lake Villa, Illinois gheitman60@gmail.com *
1949 25907   Potomac Gray Mark Struhsacker Morrisville, Vermont mstruhsacker@radiovermont.com
1949 26083   Black Last known owner Mike Willeson Sioux Falls, SD *
  1949 28537   Luzon Red Bill Olympia, WA derklandwm@juno.com
1949 28924     William Harris   woharris@charter.net
1949 30870     Gerard Peeters Panningen,Holland heide4@planet.nl (not good)
  1949 30924     Katie Bowen Putney, Vermont kategraves2@yahoo.com
1949 31149   Luzon Red Glenn Byron Smithfield, ME glenns@tdstelme.net
1949 32976     J.R. Welsh Woodland, CA. MakngTrax@aol.com *
  1949 34087     Keith Yancy Frenchtown, MT yancy4@bigsky.net (not good)
  1949 34158 3J3451        
  1949 34575 3J135102     SAUGERTIES, NY  
1949 35277     Arie Schochat Rochester, NY aschochat@hahnauto.com
  1949 35544     Rob & Leann Williams Big Bear Lake, CA robnlean@gte.net (not good)
1949 36662 GPW, No serial Originally Emerald Green Tim Hawkridge Arvada, Colorado athawk11@msn.com *
1949 37071 3J37336 Original color Luzon Red, Brass adaptor for 2A engine Nate Bolduc Western, MA bolducn20@aol.com *
  1949 41126 (1950 SN)   Luzon Red Rick Rothermel Belle Fourche, S rickroth@rushmore.com
1950 Owners Page Year Serial Number Engine Serial Number Details Owner Location Email Last Verified Date
  1950 38725     Mike Tardiff   tardiff-mike@maine-rr.com (not good)
1950 38583   Originally Luzon Red Tony Whitworth Pleasanton, CA tnkwhit@yahoo.com *
1950 39740     Eric Ferrell    
1950 40499     Bill Bradshaw Sheridan, Wyoming BradshawLagory@msn.com
  1950 41071     Jeff James   jeff@wealthxtreme.com *
  1950 41459     Rob & Leann Williams Big Bear Lake, CA robnlean@gte.net (not good)
1950 41587     Derrill Wolkins Mesa, Arizona derrill.o.wolkins@medtronic.com *
1950 42319   Luzon Red Carroll Brown Duson, LA carrollbrown@hotmail.com
1950 42567     John Sauter Ohio jj46@cinci.rr.com *
1950 42579 3J40979   Larry E. Long Lehighton, PA rocketeer@enter.net *
1950 43560 3J4173A Harvest Green Stephen Robinson Joliet, Illinois s.rob@comcast.net (not good)
  1950  43954  3J45545         
1950 44881 Ex Swiss Army jeep Peter Gemperle Switzerland ge.jj.bb@ebmnet.ch *
1950 45525     Rune Elfsberg Sweden rune.elfsberg@telia.com (not good)
  1950 45973     Anders Ridderstolpe Sweden anders.ridderstolpe@gmail.com
1950 47005   Emerald Green Germany
1950 47252     Spain viniloscadiz@hotmail.com
1950 48243     Mike White Ste. Genevieve, MO mvw777@brick.net
  1950  49809  3J49101A    Steve Hadley  Waco, Texas  jstephen1h@me.com
  1950 50330   Luzon Red Steve Webb Ft Myers, FL Sdwebbelectric@cs.com (not good)
1950 51336 M38 engine her name is "Lulebelle" Naoum Kotsidis Kastoria, north-west Greece komak.startrek@yahoo.gr *
1950 51473     Scott Susnar FL gatorwillys@yahoo.com *
1950 51495   Greg Fowler Lexington, SC gfowler@sc.rr.com
  1950 51674     Rory Woodinville, WA solar56@comcast.net (not good)
  1950 51868 3J50923AB   Bob Westerman Monticello, NY 52cj3a@gmail.com *
1950 52226 3J81427   Bruce Micucci Windham, Maine 04062 bruce@micucci.com *
1950 54777 3J53966 Original color? Red now Carlos E. Figueroa El Salvador, Central América figueroa.ce@hotmail.com *
1950 55520 Luzon Red originally Dave Miles Connecticut USA squidtone@gmail.com *
1950 56326 Ed Bainbridge Bovey Tracey, Devon, UK edbainbridge@btinternet.com
1950 56337     Chuck Bouffard Plymouth, CT bouffardcharles@sbcglobal.net
1950 56908 3J56107 Potomack Grey Pascal Lavoie Quebec, Canada pascal.lavoie.pl@gmail.com *
  1950 57773     Ern Stacey Southwest, WY  
1950 59359 3J172924 and 3J58414 Red Josh Parker Ivins, Utah joshinutah@gmail.com *
  1950 61288     Scott Strudwick Esko, MN strudsjeep@strudsplace.com (not good)
1951 Owners Page Year Serial Number Engine Serial Number Details Owner Location Email Last Verified Date
  1951 451-GD1-10036   Euclair, WI Craigslist      
1951 451-GD1-10055   Jeep Tractor Billy Steers Roxbury, CT wvsteers@gmail.com *
1951 451-GB1-11239 3J59916   Yoram Doctori Moshav Azarya, ISRAEL yoram@azarya.org *
1951 451-GB1-12091     Ken Jones Eagle River, AK kmjones7@mtaonline.net *
 

1951  451-GB1-13231           
1951 451-GB1-14126     Yuichi Ishikawa Saitama, Japan QFG00145@nifty.ne.jp *
1951 451-GB1-14702     Jeff Weldon Anacortes, Washington slowbird@earthlink.net *
1951 451-GB1-14998     John P. Wickersham Chesterfield, MO johnwick@swbell.net
  1951 451-GB1-19613   Found in creek bed Rob Heddleston NE Kentucky heddleston@ekns.net (not good)
  1951 451-GB1-19620   Michigan Yellow Paul &Lynn Furar Lamoille,IL furar4@yahoo.com
1951 451-GB1-19811   Potomac Grey/Red rims (painted black) Kevin Arnold Placerville, CA kevin@arnoldsawards. *
 

1951 451-GB1-19816     Brent Valley Springs, CA  
1951 451-GB1-19920     Joel Shackelford Hardy, AR shack@centurytel.net
  1951 451-GB1-21812 3J74340        
  1951 451-GB1-21822 3J74375        
1951 451-GB1-23273   Olive Drab Bob Grissom Apple Valley, MN grisbobsue@juno.com
1951 451-GB1-23424 3J75664 "Frankenjeep" CJ5 Body Howie Kincaid North Central, Pa eucephyles@hotmail.com *
  1951 451-GB1-23518 3J75676        
1951 451-GB1-24016     Chris Lange Cortland, NY Bullseye@dreamscape.com
1951 451-GB1-27079 4T38823 Gray W/ Orange Rims Pat Copp Scottsbluff, NE Copps244@telecomwest.net *
  1951 451-GB1-25364     David Day Deer Park ,WA dday@wildblue.net
  1951 451-GB1-28433 908756 replacements Potomac grey with black wheels Ryan Murdock Glenburn, ME ryan.murdock21@gmail.com *
1951 451-GB1-28724     Federico Vazquez Puerto rico Fedeivan97@aol.com
  1951 451-GB1-29540          
1951 451-GB1-30318 3J83100 (replaced by 3J134300) Original color Emerald green Fredrik Lexelius Östersund, Sweden freddelex@hotmail.com *
1951 451-GB1-31501     Bo Heddleston Petersville, Ky heddleston@ekns.net (not good)
1951 451-GB1-32153 3J23360   Mike Hardesty Littlestown, PA Mike@jeepchasm.com
1951 451-GB1-33835 R4C 115860   Mike Luka Littleton, CO reneemikeluka@yahoo.com *
1951 451-GB1-33997 No engine number – industrial engine   Don Kleinschmidt Ann Arbor, MI 48108 donkleinschmidt@comcast.net *
  1951 451-GB1-34152     Andy Melin Shell Valley, WY andrew.e.melin@us.army.mil
1951 451-GB1-35945     Rodrigo Baratti Brazil rodrigo_baratti@yahoo.com.br
1951 451-GB1-36030   Black Jason Holm Harwich, MA Holm36@aol.com (not good)
1951 451-GB1-37111     Jim Mateski Bend, OR mateski@bendcable.com
  1951 

451-GB1-38246  3J-90691  Harvard Red  Peter Tvelin  Sweden  jeepen67@telia.com 
1951 451-GB1-38488     Eduardo Madureira Brazil eduardo@fag.edu.br
  1951 451-GB1-38719     Foster Maxwell Fryeburg, ME maxwell@pivot.net
1951 451-GB1-39583 3J 904 I cannot make out any other numbers Family owned since 1961. Bob Howard Cincinnati,Ohio robertjhoward@gmail.com *
1951 451-GB1-42040     Rafael Boaventura Rio do Sul - Brazil rafaelboaventura@ibest.com.br
1951 451-GB1-42198     Otavio de Barros Gomes Lagoa Santa - MG, Brazil otavio_gomes@yahoo.com.br *
1951 451-GB1-42570 3J96976   Gurhan Huroglu Istanbul - Turkey gurhan.huroglu@datahidrolik.com *
  1951 451-GB1-43742     Josh Wilson Dayton, Wyoming beefspots@gmail.com
1951 451-GB1-43757     Greg Greer Cody, WY ggreer@bresnan.net
  1951 451-GB1-43951 4LR160698 Originally Emerald Green George Conant Portola, California gcconant@gotsky.com *
1951 451-GB1-44433 41087 LW 11A Currently white, formerly green Luiz Augusto Horta Nogueira Itajubá MG, Brazil horta@unifei.edu.br *
1951 451-GB1-50538     Cedric Luhrsen New Mexico dluhrsen@fs.fed.us
1951 451-GB1-50757     Manolo Colón Rincón, Puerto Rico manoloc@prtc.net
1951 451-GB1-50974     Dan Gillam Potosi, MO cj3a@centurytel.net (not good)
1951 451-GB1-51850 2J23D   Jose Carlos Sebusiani Grisolia Jacutinga, Minas Gerais, Brazil jcsgrisolia@gmail.com *
  1951 451-GB1-51631     Brett Henderson Conifer, CO bhenders@ix.netcom.com
  1951 451-GB1-51738     Rob Heddleston Petersville, KY heddleston@ekns.net (not good)
  1951 451-GB1-51883 3J105857A   George Kelting Scarborough, Maine gkelting@kris-way.com *
1951 451-GB1-53505     James & Jay Newsome Statesboro, GA jaynjeep@hotmail.com
1952 Owners Page Year Serial Number Engine Serial Number Details Owner Location Email Last Verified Date
1952 452-GB1-10197   Red Randy Johnson, /(aka: Hill, Bill E.)/ Duluth, MN randy@nsw4x4.com *
1952 452-GB1-10629     James Dudsdon England jpdunsdon@yahoo.com
1952 452-GB1-13992   Luzon Red Joao Acacio Leite Neto Itapetininga - Brasil joaoalneto@uol.com.br
1952 452-GB1-17657     Steve & Kelly Mohney Portage, MI MOGERS22@aol.com
  1952 452-GB1-17898 8297G47 Beige Jose Carlos Jacutinga-MG-Brazil jcsgrisolia@gmail.com
  1952 452-GB1-18411     Valter de Oliveira Sao Paulo, Brazil dtakashi@hotmail.com
1952 452-GB1-18251     Blaine Werbecky Prince George, British Columbia bwerbecky@bcgroup.net
1952 452-GB1-18796   Hamshire Green, Sunset wheels Dennis Guevara Bogota, Colombia info@willyscolombia.com (not good)
1952 452-GB1-18835     Nicolas Argentina criaderovonmerkmal@hotmail.com (not good)
1952 452-GB1-19026     Keith Engel Tulsa, OK kuantaido@yahoo.com (not good)
1952 452-GB1-20211 unreadable Original Hampshire green found in engine bay and under body Jeptha Cole Jackson, MS jepcole@hotmail.com *
1952 452-GB1-20548   Originally Hampshire Green Bob Westerman Monticello, NY 52cj3a@gmail.com *
1952 452-GBI-21272     Michael J. Ricci Bedford, New Hampshire mricci@normandeau.com
1952 452-GB1-21432     Last known owner Nicola Brunello Brazil   *
1952 452-GB1-24169     Dave Danmeier Valley Springs, CA adanmeier@caltel.com (not good)
  1952 452-GB1-24399 3J124792        
1952 452-GB1-24441     Jamie Beidler Portland, OR beidler@hotmail.com
  1952  452-GB1-24621  3J124658         
  1952 452-GB1-25424 3J140788     Belgium  
1952 452-GB1-28391     Brian Leon Alaska akwillys@alaska.net (not good)
1952 452-GB1-29697   Former Belgian Army 3A Marnix De Vos Merelbeke, Belgium marnix.de.vos@pandora.be
1952 452-GB1-29703   Former Belgian Army 3A Olivier Brémond Brest, France olivier.bremond@gmx.net *
1952 452-GB1-31214 3J131368 Kirk Dyer North Kingstown, Rhode Island shay96931@cox.net *
  1952 452-GB1-30918          
1952 452-GB1-33546 ex-Belgian army jeep (24V) with both an AN/GRC-9 and an RT-68 Frederik Geudens Belgium fre.geudens@gmail.com *
  1952 452-GB1-35836   Former Spanish Army 3A Jose Antonio Laforga Spain euskomotor@euskalnet.net
1952 452-GB1-37705 J97754   Patos Quebec, Canada patos101@hotmail.com *
1952 MC56029 Tan Robert Moledor Pickerington, OH moledor@yahoo.com *
1953 Owners Page Year Serial Number Engine Serial Number Details Owner Location Email Last Verified Date
  1953 453-GCI-10024   Nancy Steenport Eagle River, WI twocando@nnex.net (not good)
  1953 453-GB1-10695 3J136733        
  1953 453-GB1-10742     Patrick Molter Carson City, NV one4fun841@aol.com
1953 453-GB1-11422     Jonathan Hamilton Klamath Falls, OR j_rhamilton@hotmail.com
 

1953  453-GB1-11775 3J139001A         
  1953 453-GB1-12898     Louis Larson Mnpls/StP, MN gopher1@mn.rr.com
1953 453-GB1-13075 3J138205   David Luyk Queensbury, NY 12804 daluyk@yahoo.com *
1953 453-GB1-13149     Chris Bader Columbiana, OH CRB0247@aol.com (not good)
1953 453-GB1-13268 3J14208x Original Color Saber Rouge Nate Bolduc Western, MA bolducn20@aol.com *
1953 453-GB1-14542   Originally Luzon Red Glenn Byron Smithfield, ME glenns@tdstelme.net
1953 453-GB1-14690 Original campus red Rob Tedesco Long Island NY rtedesco71@optonline.net *
 

1953 453-GB1-15373 3J14077   Ken Andrewlavage Alden, NY MK14004@gmail.com
1953 453-GB-15592 RMC122241   Douglas Peebles Florida dtpeebles@verizon.net *
1953 453-GB1-16309     Allen Fabre Baton Rouge, Louisiana allenfabre@cox.net
1953 453-GB1-16795     Jack Shearer Claremore, OK sleepypoke@hotmail.com
1953 453-GB1-16899     Wayne Louton Royal, AR wlouton@hotsprings.net (not good)
1953 453-GB1-17657   Cadet Gray Jeff Phillips Williamsburg, VA jbphillips99@hotmail.com
1953 453-GB1-18612   Campus Red? Richard Meagley Toledo, OH cj2a@adelphia.net
1953 453-GB1-18912 J-146699 Former US Navy 3A Dave Foster Laoag City,Philippines dclf1947@yahoo.co.uk *